The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you argee or disagree?

Nowadays, online shopping is increasing day by day. As many start to buy their necessary things online, they believe that physical shops will completely shut down in urban and rural areas. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with this statement with relevant examples. Many people follow the trend of online shopping. They like to buy products from the Internet rather than visiting a departmental store. The main reasons might be it is very convenient to buy from the comfort of their home and they can choose from a range of products. Moreover, they can select between multiple alternative products on the basis of their liking and/or affordability. However, traditional shops will not shut down completely. Shops are reliable and people can choose products by their hand. For instance, people can purchase clothes by doing a trial and choosing fabric by their own hands so that they can buy the one which is comfortable, suits their body or is the best one. This types of feeling give immense pleasure and satisfaction to the customer. Additionally, shopping in a mall or a mart is a hobby for many, which gives happiness to them. This experience cannot be fulfilled by online shopping. For some of them, this is a type of therapy for anxiety and depression, for example. So I think there will always be a demand for physical stores no matter how trendy online shopping becomes. In conclusion, I believe that online shopping is increasing in popularity all over the world as it is convenient and also the trend these days. But traditional shops will not vanish from cities and villages because many people find it necessary, entertaining, and/or therapeutic.