The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for people to spend much of their time in shopping centres. It is a popular place for youngster to reduce their stress. However, this trend can bring negative effects on the youth and society. In fact, I strongly agree that this trend can give bad impacts on the youth and society for two main reasons. The main reason is spending too much money. By going to the mall regularly, youngsters can spend a lot of money to buy things there. The more youngsters go to malls, the more money they will need. Moreover, this trend also uses as validation among the students. It means that people will feel proud if they hang out with their friends at malls. However, this behaviour will lead them to become a wasteful person. For instance, students will ask more money from their parents to hang out with friends in the mall. As a result, It will increase the expense of the family. The following reason is less time to study. By spending much time with their friends in shopping centres, students will get less time to review their material at home. Nevertheless, it will lead them to become lazy people. They will not have a lot of time to prepare for exams. For illustration, pupils prioritize their time for fun rather than doing tasks and exercises. Consequently, they can not achieve academic success. To sum up, an increasing number of people hanging out at malls can bring negative effects on youngsters such as spending too much money which can rise the expense in the family. It also decreases their time to study at home which will affect their academic performance. I am strongly convinced that students need to limit their time to hanging out at malls.