Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, majority of people believe that subjects, such as Science and Technology are much more important at schools’ curriculum, while other individuals do not share this point of view. Both of these subjects are important, but in diffirent aspects. Supporters of the subject of history usually say that history repeats, so without knowing past, young generation will not be able to built decent future. From some aspect, this is true and was even proved in the past. For instance, when Mongol Empire was built by Chingiz Khan, Chinese king did not see any threat in it, however Chingiz-Khan almost destroyed his country, afterwards. Later, in 15th century, Uzbek-khan had made the same mistake, when neglected Kazakh Khanate. Although, Kazakh-Khanate destroyed his country in 16th century. What I mean is that those people had not been taking lessons from history, therefore, the consequences were disagreeable. Supporters of the second point of view, on the other hand, say that in today’s digital ages Science and Technology are the subjects of future. It is useless to refuse, that these subject will affect people’s lives in the near future. Because, even today, electronic revolution influenced all fields of people’s lives, starting from medicine and ending with aviation. The advance in Technology, such as invention of robo-cleaners, wash-dishers are used in daily lives. Also, range of diseases, which was impossible to cure in the past, is cured now via development of Science. Moreover, people now can get from one continent to another one on the modern, improved planes, which are the outcome of Technologies, as well. In conclusion, all of these subjects are important for children’s development. However, I would agree that humanity’s future is behind the Science and Technology.