Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is an undeniable fact that employees' appearance at work sends many messages about how they view the environment. It is a reflection of respect towards the workplace. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where some corporations believe that employees should have to dress smartly for their job. while others emphasize that the quality of work is more accountable than the physical appearance of the workforce. this essay will discuss both views and share my perception towards the statements. Apparently, Dressing professionally holds a range of constructive benefits. To begin with, It can help a person feel empowered and confident to take on new challenges, meet new people and eventually accelerate the progress in their career. Secondly, It reflects a good character, for example, dressing well and staying well-groomed conveys more than just power, authority and confidence. Thirdly, when you dolled up yourself charmingly you started to look professional.people respond more positively to you. In addition, a pleasant look can provide you with an added layer of credibility in your dealings with co-workers, managing clients and the public. on the other hand, performance is probably more significant than appearance due to the fact that the quality of work is evaluated by performance. this also affects the profit of the company. For instance, according to UNFPA, the majority of employees in Singapore are assessed by the way people effort. As a matter of fact, some organisations put lay off and deliberately weed out staff based on their productivity. All in all, a lot of workers are not concerned about their looks. Furthermore, many sections of jobs like architecture and manufacturing units do require a person with skills and the ability to think differently. It is impressive that the demeanour tends to be ignored by the employer which is more necessary to show the accomplishment of endeavor. To sum up, I personally believe that presentation is essential to encourage spirit to increase productivity but the overall output should need to consider. a perfect blend of both qualities can surely make the best version of the employee himself.