Some people prefer living in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in an apartment?

In this globalization era, property prices are getting higher and higher due to the increasing number of human beings. Some people prefer buying a house while others say they choose to live in an apartment. I will elaborate on why the advantages of owning properties outweigh its disadvantages, along with some supporting experiences from Indonesian lifestyle misalnya Nowadays, living in a flat in a big city has some serious and undeniable drawbacks. It is said that there is a policy in some countries which does not allow the owner to use the flat forever. For example, if the convention states that the person who buys it is only allowed to utilize the flat for 80 years, then it can be only used for that duration of time even though it has been bought. In short, an apartment can not be lived in for a long time, hence, making it more an expense than an investment. In contrast, investing some money in a house can give many benefits. Although the price for a house needs far more pennies, it is built on the ground, so, it has a growing value as time goes on. For instance, if a person bought a house 10 years ago for 2 million dollars, it would be worth 5 million dollars now. To sum up, inventing some resources in a house can give you a comfortable place to stay and generate back dollars that have been expended. In conclusion, paid apartments have several major flaws, such as, the short living time, while the purchased building is able to multiply cash that has been invested. From the writing, I think there are more drawbacks than benefits of paying for an apartment.