Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

It is an evident phenomenon that there has been a scarcity of science students in different universities worldwide, recently. This essay will elaborate on the primary reasons for this issue and the potential effects of it on society. Core factors contributing to the problem are the challenging nature of general science subjects, the teaching methods of respective subjects in colleges, and the underrated respect for science in the community. It is a known fact that science subjects like mathematics, physics, etc, are much more difficult in comparison to the subjects like business, literature and the like. Thus, it gives incentive to learners to choose easy subjects relative to difficult ones. Furthermore, the teaching styles of educators in many educational institutions are not well-designed. For example, most academies prefer techniques that make bachelors memorize the answers beforehand and take similar types of exams over and over again rather than creating an incentive for people to understand the essential rationale behind the subject. Moreover, most of the people who get attention from the community are popular actors, businessmen or even social media influencers,not the scientists who do the most contributions to our lives. Underlining the importance of their work can be an effective solution to tackle the problem. As regards the effects, there are possible negative consequences that need to be attended to. Most acute of all among them are the declining rate in the number of scientific works that are done for the good of human beings and the potential lack of technological breakthroughs in the future. Because people who deal with science are the ones who have the real power of changing the world. If this trouble continues to exist, we can come to the point where the whole of humanity can not fill the need for technological advancements. To conclude, the pledge in statistics of scientific students in educational institutions is a significant issue that needs attention globally. Solvency of pinpointed factors is the way to tackle the question. If the trouble remains unsolved, the negative effects on society will grow in importance.