The Internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there are different views about whether or not the Internet service is a good communication tool or not. Some individuals consider the Internet to connect with each other very easily and quickly while others think many people get more lonely and introverted. In the following essay, I will mention how people use the Internet and give my opinion. Firstly, social media such as Facebook make it easier to find old and new friends. Just with a click of a finger, you can bring back a friend from school that has a Facebook account. Another way is contacting through messages and comments people with the same interest after posting an image. For instance, after 10 years I managed to find 80% of the classmates I had at school. Now they are my Facebook friends. However, the Internet leads to people becoming more friendless. A long time ago, many people went out to run errands and met their neighbours face to face either by chance or on purpose. Contrary, after the internet was incorporated into human interaction, researchers found people became more by themselves from 2010 to 2020. For example, after the pandemic from COVID-19, Internet people's habits were exposed and it could be seen that people lost social meeting skills. In conclusion, the internet can help connect childhood friends and make new connections. Conversely, it also can cause people to become more isolated from society. I totally agree that the Internet is a good weapon for connecting with other people but at the same time, the Internet makes people stay away from physical social interaction.