In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the Contemporary world, development is an essential part of success for any country. Some people think that building new projects. for example, roads, flyovers and railway tracks are better for inter-cities transportation while others argue that the government should resolve the problems. I scrutinise both aspects in further paragraphs before forming an opinion in the last. To begin with, build a new project and spend money on it while present of other issues. Although, it improves the life of community people and is time efficient. Whereas, constructing from the beginning takes more time and labour costs. In contrast, people mostly use public transport for inter-city travel. For instance, buses, taxis, rikshaws and personal vehicles. Fast trains accounted for the least. Furthermore, it beautifies the transport system and also increases the travel options among citizens. On the other hand, people who travel by public transport are high in number. I also believe that by making new structures in the country, the government should improve the previous infrastructures. For example, renovated the bus station sitting arrangement which benefits the passengers while they wait for buses. So, people do not feel tired and frustrated. Moreover, the condition of roads and savage systems really need care because it increases the chances of accidents. As a result, public travelling becomes convenient and enjoyable. To conclude, I opine that railway lines for fast trains benefit people and reduce the time of travelling. However, there are other problems faced by people while inter-city travel because most people use other modes of transport instead of fast trains. Hence, the government should spend the country's funds on solving the existing issues rather than building or constructing new ones. So, people can travel easily through these without any hassle.