In many countries around the world, young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples.

We live in a demanding society, where young people growing up need to show their capabilities in order to survive. For this reason, in many countries, people have started to move to big cities for better prospects or in hopes of finding jobs which could show their potential. In this written essay, I will discuss why rural people are moving to big cities. On the one hand, there are multiple reasons for them to make such a big move. One of the reasons which I mentioned above is that they are in the belief in a life-changing future. Many people think moving to cities would change their life, however, that is not the case. In most cases, they will be in poverty, which derives from the fact that many of them are not educated to have the essential qualities most big cities ’ vacancies require. In other words, the plain reality at the workplace expects them more. Unfortunately, they are not eligible or ready for what might come up as the highly demanding criteria to live in such big cities. Not only that, the population of big cities are constantly increasing, which worsens the situation. Also, there will be litter everywhere, homeless people sleeping on the streets, and the worst part is that those people who were once encouraged by hope, are now shattered by unpleasant reality. They can't visit their family back home because they can’t afford transportation either. On the other hand, not all countryside people end up being homeless. There are countless cases in which they succeed, having good careers and a successful life. This is the positive feature of people moving to big cities: they contribute, work hard, fulfil the demands of society and show what they are capable of. If most cases are this good, not only does the city evolve but the whole country evolves and develops. To summarize my point, there is no such thing as a 100 per cent effective plan as there will always be bad and good development in every scenario. As for myself I can’t fully judge and evaluate this for I have no evidence of this development outweighing the good or bad.