In modern times, oil drilling operations have been increasing in remote areas of the world. It has economic benefits but it has some environmental impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this cutting edge era, it is evident that operations of oil drilling are growing to a great extent on the outskirts of several areas around the globe. These activities not only have monetary advantages, but also have numerous natural issues. However, I would argue that these activities have more pros than cons and I will articulate my view in the forthcoming paragraphs. From an overall perspective, there are many benefits of oil drilling activities. Perhaps the predominant advantage is that covered natural resources can be utilized properly, which will lead any country to meet their inhabitants' demand. Not only that, this will help any region to earn a huge amount of money by exporting oil to other nations. As a result, the host country can enhance its financial position. For instance, many countries like Saudi Arabia is mainly dependent on their oil resources. And using this segment, the country is accumulating a large amount of currency. A further point in favor of this operation is meeting the country's needs. By pumping out this resource, any region can meet its daily needs. If any country can not meet its resources needs, then it needs to import those. Eventually, it will cost a great deal of money. That's why it is better to remove resources from remote places. Despite those arguments, it also has some drawbacks. Firstly, this oil drilling task may make land like a desert. That will be very harmful for the inhabitants. Another point is that it may be the cause of other species being distinct. As this task may lead to the death of various animals and trees. In conclusion, though the activity of oil drilling is very harmful for other creatures and also for nature, it has some obvious significance for enhancing any nation's monetary condition, like accumulating more revenue and meeting consumer needs. For this reason, we have to continue this type of task for a better future for any community.