Some countries have introduced laws to limit the working hours that an employer can ask from an employee. Why are these law introduced? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In most countries, but not all, it is becoming a prevalent situation to impose some legislations related to readuce the working hours of employees in their work - time. In my opinion, although it has both potential benefits and drawbacks,it leads to improve condition of workers life as well as societiesʼs. There are several major reasons associated with imposing laws about limiting working hours. One of the core reasons of such laws might to promote a helthier work- life balance. Excessive working hours, for instance,can lead to physical and mental health issues,stress and burnout,negatively affecting employeesʼ overall well- being. If people have a workload, that is,they work 12 to 16 hours in a given day, they certainly cannot spend enough time for their family and own life. Furthermore, gender equality can be one primariy primarily reason why to introduce such laws, because, when women workers are in the work, their children and homechoires may be in disregarding state. These kind of laws can help not only to do equal their responsibilities between woman and male in the family but also to spend sufficient time for caregiving and domeatic tasks. To my mind, this trend follows more positive sides rather than negative ones cause of having benefits in every aspect. If some factories more people who lose their health work put these kind of laws, they would give some help for their employees in ways of health and well- being. Limiting working hours can reduce stress in the work and also burnout and be cause to focus on outside of work.The doctorsʼ job, for example,is really too demanding, thus they are tired easily as well as might be appear some mental problems in their lifestyle. Therefore, limiting working hours is great benefit for all workers in so many strict ways. In conclusion, it is true that imposing some laws related to reducing work-time can be cause to be healthier and well- being and always it is apreciated by all workers in terms of positive consequences.