Economic growth is the only way to end world poverty. However, some people say it leads to enviroment damage and should be stopped. To what extent do you agree?

It is thought by a few people that, a growth of economic leads to environmental issues, and should not continue. I totally agree with this argument, even though it is believed that economic growth can help to end world poverty. To begin with, an increase in the economy in some countries usually contribute by industries. It is because industries can help to increase a country's income through export trading. For example, in the United Emirates Arab, their economy is growing because of the oil and mining industries. They are able to export their oil and mining resources to other countries. However, industry activities often generate pollution in the form of water and air pollution. This pollution can affect several environmental issues such as global warming and climate change, which can harm all species on the earth. In fact, countries still can manage their economies side by side with protecting the environment. In order to solve this issue, governments can create a regulation for businesses in running their activities. For instance, a regulation for waste disposal for the industry to prevent the pollutant caused by the manufacturer activities. Then, for businesses that do not implement this regulation in their activities, they need to pay the fine and get a punishment, and they need to stop operating their businesses until they can solve the disposal issue. In addition, the business player itself can create a program of Corporate Social Responsibility with a focus on environmental activity, such as planting trees, or cleaning waste in certain areas. To sum up, economic growth can harm the environment is a fact due to the activity that usually can generate pollutions which can lead to environmental issues. However, there are several solutions to solve this issue by creating a regulation for the waste disposal process and Corporate Social Responsibility events.