A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

There is no denying that the tourism considers as a main source of profits. While it is a commonly held belief that if tourism is not managed correctly,it will cause problems.In my opinion,I consider that tourism has a lot of advantages that reflect on the economy of the country to a great extent. To begin with, when the country manages and supports tourism it will bring a lot of advantages, such as supporting the economy and increasing income. Also, it makes the citizens of this country learn about different and new cultures and it is a chance to make the tourists know about our culture and traditional habits. In other words, tourists have a passion to learn about different cultures so they try new food or wear traditional clothes or go to historical places such as AL-Balad in Jeddah city. Another point to consider, tourism can bring problems if it is not managed in the right way. For example, tourists can cause traffic when they go to tourist places and make disruption to the citizens so the governments should make entertainment authorities organise visits to these places. Moreover, governments should provide good financial support to provide the necessary attention to tourist places and make them always clean and organised. Also, tourism can bring exotic habits that can affect the traditional principles that relate to the host country so governments have to pay attention to that and put strict rules to any behaviour that may affect these principles. In conclusion, tourism has a lot of benefits,especially for the economy,which is very beneficial in this period so governments should support this field and make the authority to hire specialists to care about this field,which is very important.