Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opnion.

Job training plays a crucial role in the development of a skilled and competent workforce. It provides the workers with necessary skills and knowledge to perform the tasks effectively and efficiently. Despite being advantageous for the workers and the firm, however, most of the time they require fees. This essay will describe the debate on whether the firm should pay for them or the individuals. I will also provide my reasons on why the company should pick up the bill. On the one hand, further education is important for personal and professional development. For instance, employees who are motivated to enhance their expertise and knowledge beyond their current job's requirement may choose to invest in them. As such, they can gain special expertise and possibly advancing their career and finding new opportunities. Furthermore, if they wanted to switch careers, it may be necessary for them to pay with their own money. For instance, the new career might require a set of different expertise, which they need to get through the new learning programs. Therefore, this investment can bridge the gap between their current proficiency and the requirement for the desired career path. However, on the other hand, I really think that coaching programs should be provided to the employees, without having to pay for them. As it costs money, which could be expensive for some people, they may choose not to do it at all. Consequently, not only they are going to miss on their career development, but the company may also miss on their productivity. In addition to this, there are certain skills where all staffs are required to have. For example, all staffs need to know what to do in case of emergency situations. And by understanding these procedures, it would ensure everyone's wellbeing and safety while they are at work. And for these reasons, it is arguable that the more trainings are offered by the employers, the more productive the employees will be. To conclude, programs which can increase the efficiency for the business should be funded by the corporation, as it can be expensive for some employees. Not only it affects the productivity, but also the safety of everyone. Nevertheless, the business should not be paying if it is for the worker's own personal development.