In spite of improvement in the healthcare by governments many people in developed countries are suffering from overweight and obesity. What are the causes of this and what other the impacts

Obesity is a significant public health concern in societies throughout the world. Nowadays, although governments are improving the systems of healthcare, we are witnessing a volume number of obesity in developed nations. This essay will outline the causes of overweight and the effects of obesity on people. Whit regard to the causes of the increasing obesity in developed countries, it is true that people's lifestyles have become sedentary. This means people's physical activities have reduced due to the existence of technology and their desk jobs. The second major reason is their poor diet. It has been medically proven that consuming fast food frequently leads to several health problems like being overweight. Since fast foods contain high amounts of fat and sugar, eating them on a regular basis leads to gain weight. In particular, in developed countries, individuals have busy lifestyles so they prefer to select fast food as a convenience food due to its availability and quick service to save their time. On the other hand, serious effects are faced by overweight people. First, people who are overweight are prone to chronic diseases diabetes, heart problems and so on. Therefore, they should try to lose weight by being under the supervision of a nutritionist and following their diet. In addition, if people are overweight, their metabolism will decrease. Consequently, it lowers people's concentration and grasp. For example, fat students can not concentrate well on their courses and they can barely focus when they study. To conclude, being overweight has been a major problem in developed countries due to their unhealthy lifestyles such as their low physical activity and poor diet. This would result in healthcare challenges and reduced quality of life. To effectively address this issue, people should be encouraged to have healthier lifestyles with doing exercise regularly and eating foods with high nutritional value. Moreover, overweight people ought to go on a strict diet including a low-calorie and low-carb diet.