The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, mobile phones are compared to smoking as they both are considered antisocial. Subsequently, there are some beliefs that mobile phones should be banned in some specific places as smoking already is. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea as comparing smoking with the usage of mobile phones is totally unfair. Smoking can cost your life while using smartphones does not put any person's health at risk. Certainly, using mobile phones more than expected could make you lose the sense of time, as well as not paying too much attention to someone who is talking. However, this device never is considered risky for your health, which means that there is no reason to be banned. For example, some announcements made on the Internet established that the WIFI waves from mobile phones were potentially carcinogenic for our cells. Although, a few weeks later, reliable resources denied such information, as being just fake news. This example shows clearly that some people may be against smartphone usage, finding different reasons as an excuse to ban it but without any firm justifications. On the other hand, smoking could be considered antisocial because of the smoke that bothers other people. However, using the phone does not affect directly the individuals, except for certain sounds that they eventually could make, but this is far away from being a real issue for the community. For instance, many people prefer to use their phones on public transport to not get bored and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that. In other words, such an accusation would not be fair to anybody, as there is no valid reason to justify the "antisocial attitude". In conclusion, comparing smoking with smartphone usage as antisocial is excessive. I completely disagree with this, as there are scientific resources that prove the disadvantages of smoking in public, whereas there are no reliable investigations about mobile phones. Additionally, people who prefer using the mobile phone instead of talking to someone in a public place could not be banned as there is free will and there is no wrongness in this.