Do you believe that the widespread use of the internet has brought more positive or negative effects to society? Explain your opinion with relevant examples and reasons.

Our dependency on the world wide web has changed our living patterns completely in this digital era. Although families are struggling hard to maintain social relationships with the advent of the web, they still gain an advantage of this technology in every sphere. In my opinion, the general public is far better off using this information superhighway despite the challenges they inevitably face. Primarily, the greatest advantage of using this technology is that it will keep us updated about every challenge we face in our life whether it is related to our studies, job or regarding our country. If you visit a non-developed country where fewer people utilize this tech giant, you will feel that there is a major difference between the people who use this facility in comparison with the public who is not aware of how to use it. For example, when I visited Somalia a few years ago, I found out that their kids and young children were not innovative in ideas as compared to our kids who are using youtube quite often and take the help of Google on little issues. These ultra-challenging experiences are paradoxically the main advantage of using cyberspace because it has the capacity to reshape the life of every human being on this planet Earth. Secondly, the biggest concern of the general public who is using the internet is that people especially our new generation are finding it difficult in making long-term friendships and relationships. The reason behind this dilemma is that the young generation made an imaginary world of romance by watching videos or surfing on the internet which is not relevant to the realistic world. For instance, we can watch this attitude nowadays easily in schools where students pass most of their time talking with web AI friends instead of interacting with their classmates who are sitting next to them. Oftentimes, I felt embarrassed that we are part of such a society which is not related to our forefathers where maintaining a relationship is a priority of the family. To conclude, the usage of cyberspace has become incredibly common. While society sometimes faces challenges in their personal life with its usage, it is still the most reliable medium for their own growth. As a contradiction of sorts, it is the usage of the internet which makes it beneficial or fruitless for society.