Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a large number of eateries consumed by people are rich in sugar and due to this major issues related to health are prevalent. In order to solve this problem, higher taxes must be imposed on these products. I completely agree with this opinion and think that these are more hazardous to our health. Firstly, the majority of people love eating food and drink which are enriched in sugars, such as chocolates, cakes, energy drinks, sweets, and many proceed foods. For instance, when a person consumes these more frequently, then he is likely to gain excessive weight. As a result, there is an increased risk of suffering from heart disease. In addition, children are fond of sweets and ice creams, and it is challenging for their parents to get rid of them. Consequently, their tooth decays after some time and have to go through several treatments. That's why people face a lot of difficulties in their life because of these addictive items. Secondly, when we are unable to cut such cuisines and beverages rich in addictiveness then there is an increased risk of diabetes. In other words, people who involve a higher amount of sweets during their eating time then they are more likely to be a victim of diabetes than normal eating habits. Also, it is a chronic condition that affects a significant number of people worldwide. Thus, avoiding them as much possible as could be more beneficial to our health. To sum up, I strongly believe that sugary items deteriorate the life expectancy rate of mankind, so its price should be surged.