Many people hold the view that it is better to buy their home rather than rent it. Do you agree with this statement or not ?

Nowadays, more and more people choosing to buy homes to live in while the number of people who rent homes is decrease. This writer strongly agrees with this opinion and will show the point of view in this essay. First of all, owning a home is the sense of security it provides. They can live in their house permanent and no one can asked them to leave. It means that they have a place to live in and call their own. Moreover, it worth for the people who have worked hard to save up money to buy a property. This feeling of security is crucial, as it allows individuals to have a sense of belonging in their community and provides a stable environment for their family. Not only that, when people purchasing a home, they can decorate their atmosphere with their own imprints. It offers the ability to enjoy the independence and convenience of a comfortable lifestyle when they get home after a long day. One important thing that the prices of houses usually rise every year. For example, the costs of houses in The UK rise four percent in every single year. To conclude, the desire to purchase a home instead of renting one is given many benefits. It provides financial security, an opportunity to build equity and more privacy. While there are some drawbacks such as maintenance costs but this writer believes that buying a home is positive development and that should be encouraged.