MANY PEOPLE HOLD THE VIEW THAT IT IS BETTER TO BUY THEIR HOME RATHER THAN RENT IT. DO YOU AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT OR NOT?

In certain parts of the world, people would rather buy a home than rent it. The main reason is that a home is an asset that people can be proud of. In my opinion, this trend in buying real estate is mostly positive, but it depends on the financial situation of the buyer. A home is an asset that appreciates in value over time. In many countries, owning a home increases your social status. For example, in my home country of Vietnam, people who live in rented apartments are considered poor. Another advantage of purchasing is that you can pass the property on to your children. There are some other advantages as well. No need to move often. You can design your room the way you want. You can't do that if you live in a rented apartment. In my opinion, this is largely a positive development as homes are assets that increase in value over time. Buying a home costs a lot of money, but it's a worthwhile investment. However, it becomes a negative development when people are under pressure to own a home. Families should always consider their financial situation before investing in a home. In some cases, renting may be better. For example, if you have a job that requires frequent transfers, you may find it more convenient to rent than to buy. In summary, buying is definitely better than renting as it gives you the opportunity to build your wealth. Of course, it depends on the financial situation of the buyer. Anyone who can afford to buy a house should definitely buy it. If you can't afford it, don't feel guilty about your incompetence.