These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this modern era, the advancement in recent technology has changed the way of working for an office-going,employee. However, the increasing trend of working from home has more merits as compared to working from the office. First of all, society has followed a working pattern where an employee commute to the office to complete daily given tasks that can be done even if a worker is at home. Nevertheless,for a worker, it is a must to travel which consumes productive time and increases stress. In other words, megacities witness traffic jams in the morning as well as evening, where most vehicles are owned by office-going individuals. So, this trend not only leads to traffic congestion but also stems from environmental pollution during rush hours. On the other hand, companies now encourage workers to deal with most of their routine tasks online by staying at home instead being physically present at the office. Because, the pandemic people have no option but to work from home, although this approach went upside and collected survey from companies shows that people were more productive and stress-free while doing virtual work at that time. In addition, this approach might be positive for the environment as well as social life. In conclusion, accepting important meetings and presentations, and updating the present technology has altered the way of working which encourages people to work while staying home with family. n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n