You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, it is said using advanced technology comes with its own pros and cons. while regular usage of technologies benefit the youngster; some say that it has greater number of demerits. This essay strongly agrees with that because it motivates children to become lethargic and also it is causing diseases like obesity and eyesight problems In recent times, it has been observed that the younger generation often likes to stay at home as they are more interested in playing video games and binge-watching different shows resulting in poor health. Studies have shown that exercise and spending time in nature have shown great results in psychological behaviour. For example,my niece is just 10 years old and she loves to stay at home rather than go out and play games that require full-body workout. However, kids are expected to be fully charged up all the time, but they get tired easily. Sitting in one place all the time on the computer can cause some diseases which are often overlooked by the people. Having weak eyesight is the biggest problem of the youngsters as they spend maximum amount of time on screens. For instance, I know one family whose all three kids always spend their spare time on the computer hence they have put on glasses due to weak eyesight. Also, obesity in young people is also common these days. In conclusion, there are more disadvantages of using computers in day-to-day life. Not going out and playing games make youngsters more lethargic and low on energy. Also, excessive usage can cause illnesses like short or long-sightedness and obesity.