Some people think that parents should limit the time their children spend watching TV and playing computer games and encourage them to read books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been frequently argued that guardians ought to reduce the time their youngsters spend seeing television and operating video games and motivate them to read literature. I agree with the statement and the same would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, it has been well-said children are like clay, that could be moulded into any shape. When they develop the habit of reading literature on a daily basis, thus, they could keep on doing it for their whole life. Besides, they could grab a plethora of knowledge through these books and it would be helpful in their studies as well. For instance, it has been clear that youngsters, who frequently read books, got better scores. Since their intellectual level would assist them to understand the concepts quite conveniently, so they are smart enough to learn the theory taught in the classes. On the other hand, spending time watching TV and computer games regularly would develop wrong habits among young ones. Initially, they would become addicted to operating such gadgets, so they might not be able to concentrate on essential matters. For example, there are plenty of times, when children receive low grades in their studies because they could not focus on their school work. Moreover, watching movies might not be helpful as reading books would assist them to enhance vocabulary and improve punctuation. In conclusion, it has been known that reading books would improve skills, assist in education, and in certain more ways. However, spending time in entertainment more than required would not help them in any way.