In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather then buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Nowadays most people choose to rent a house rather than buy their own. This is mainly because it is cheap and convenient. However, renting a home has some cons, such as insufficient space and bossy landlords. This essay will elaborate further on this aspect. To begin, with firstly, renting an apartment is far more affordable than purchasing one. For instant, in Sri Lanka, the price of a house to buy is twice as much higher than a rented property. Secondly, It is more convenient to stay in a rented residence. Whereas if we consider the working population, for example, it is easy to reside in a house closer to their working place, compared to traveling long distances from home to the working office on a daily basis. Therefore renting an apartment is quite advantageous. On the other hand, certain problem may occur, like it is challenging a fine residence that fit your expectations. Whereas some might prefer a spacious home with a garden, it is not practical to obtain one that satisfies all these needs. In, addition sometimes landlords are extremely rude. This is, in fact, frustrating and intolerable. Hence, living in a rented house can be uncomfortable and invade our privacy. In conclusion, In my opinion, even though renting a home is an immediate solution to get a roof over your head, nevertheless, it is a wise decision to invest in an apartment of your own.