Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to work harder. Do you agree?

Many people believe that companies are encouraged to provide additional time for holidays for their staff so they can work more effectively. From my perspective, I partly agree with this opinion. On the one hand, longer holidays allow employees to fully recover after coming back to work. The key reason for that is that by travelling to another remote place for their long vacations, people can escape the rat race of life and significantly reduce their stress. As a result, employees seem to work harder because their batteries have been recharged completely. Another reason that can be considered is that by being closer to nature during a long period of days off, people can gain more positive emotions as well as wonderful memories through their experiences with natural destinations. For example, staff nowadays usually join a trekking tour in groups in order to not only allow their minds to wander away from their working routine but also make new friends and admire picturesque landscapes. Consequently, they return with remarkable energy to work diligently. On the other hand, taking long holidays is sometimes unreasonable for several reasons. The first problem is that employees may have missed a lot of information through meetings that happened during their trip. Thus, it makes them rush to catch up with their manager and colleagues. Secondly, their tasks are postponed and accumulate vastly after a long journey, which leads employees to be overloaded to handle them. For instance, a person who takes two weeks off will have a larger workload than someone who takes one week off, and they may work overtime to resolve it as soon as possible. In conclusion, aside from the valuable benefits of recovering mental well-being, longer holidays may result in some disadvantages, such as overwhelming updates and duties for staff when they return to work.