In recent years sports starts have become increasingly famous and wealthy. For some this is a benefit, raising the profile of sports, but for others it is a negative influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that people doing sports are becoming well-known and successful. While many people believe that raising the popularity of sports is better, others claim that it is a negative influences, however benefits of being a sport star is much larger. On the one hand, sport plays a significant role in all people’s lives. Thanks to athletes we can group the importance of doing sports and how it will help us improve ourselves by achieving our wanted goals. Moreover, it can affect positively on younger generation’s mindsets, since majority of youth are keen on doing sports such as, football, basketball and volleyball. Therefore, by following their role model’s way, they will try to be as healthy and cool as they are. In addition, it is a huge advantage for the country that their sportsmen are becoming more popular. Because, winning global competitions can help the country because more leading and the growth in tourism can increase improving the economy of the country. On the other hand, there may be some negative aspects too. For instance, many people can make bets on their favourite players or teams. Thus, they can lose a significant amount of their money or win in an illegal way. Furthermore, many teams lose on purpose to get paid by wealthy individuals, which contracts the main point of the game, playing fairly. Consequently, the corruption will only grow, affecting the players and teams negatively. In conclusion, although both aspects have their own implications, I believe that raising the profile of sports is more important.