Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to a university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that every residents have the right to study in university and governments should put in some efforts to make it possible for every financial backgrounds by paying all the educational fees. The former is reasonable, however, I disagree that governments have a duty to make it free for everyone. I believe that people out there want to be treated equally in the educational environment by non-glass ceiling due to their financial background and governments have a duty to ensure every students be able to access in university and acquire degrees. The reason is that not only does university provide the students environment to sharpen their skill and expand their knowledge in career aspects, but also improve their career prospect by giving some internships. As the result, that may bring loads of benefits to both residents and governments which allows residents to improve their financial status and also eliminates country financial crises. However, all the tuition fees paid by governments is impossible. Firstly, that may distribute to several issues in educational systems, such as students might find no motivation to try their best at schools to gain the scholarships and leading to a major source of distraction from study. Secondly, paying all university fees may cause a bankrupt for the governments and then burying their residents with loads of taxes. Therefore, insteading of providing a free education for all the students, governments can set up some scholarships, which encourage the educational spirit in each students and also prevent the governments from the risk of finance.