Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two main different approaches in terms of studying in universities. Suture Some people prefer to stick to one main subject, while others take into consideration also minor subiects. There are different reasons for these decisions and in this essay I'm going to elaborate on both of them. On the one hand, some students take additional subjects to their main one due to the fact that it can expand their opportunities. For instance, the majority of individuals decides to take a double program diploma in places of higher education because of the uncertainty. By learning different subjects students can feel free to explore themselves and decide what subject they are more keen on. Also, there would be more flexibility to choose the potential job for the person who has both major and minor subjects in their diploma. On the other hand, students choose to learn only with a main program of their qualification have confidence in their decision and they are more likely to get a job directly after graduation. For these people studying can be much easier because they are concentrated on the one subject at a time and they already know what they want to do in the future. For example, student who decided to be a lawyer and feel confident about their decision won't spent extra years of exploring subjects that they might like more. Thereby, such individuals have more possibility to start working with their degree and start making a profit from their education. In conclusion, there are different ways of getting an education. Studying only main subjects might lead a person to a work industry immediately, while adding additional subjects to a program might give people an opportunity to explore themselves and find their destiny.