Some people feel that manufactures and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Reducing amount of packed stuff has lately become a debatable topic whether manufacturing and selling companies are responsible for that or the customers should ensure not to buy such products. According to my prospective both should take neccessary steps to do so. Both viewpoints along with my opinion are discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, some groups of folks said that the makers and supermarkets should ensure that they keep more options of non packaged materials such as lentils and other edible products which are not neccessarily need to be packed rather than having only packaging items on their shelves. To add on, they can even encourage the buyers to bring their own recyclable bags by giving some extra discounts or may be some lucrative offers. On the other hand, some believe that purchasers can bring a noticeable change by avoiding substances with a lot of packaging. This is based on less demand, less production strategy. If the manufacturers will not get an appropriate amount of profit, they will definitely stop making such stuff. Furthermore, this will need educating and spreading awareness among customers about the negatives of packed materials along with positives of using organic, raw and recycled stuff. To conclude this, I opine that to make effective change both parties should come together. Manufacturing companies and superstores should think beyond profits as well as customers should also become aware of their duty towards their health as well as towards environment as these both are affected by using a lot of packaging goods.