Attending college is considered to be one of the most crucial decisions of a person’s life. There are several reasons why people decide to embark on university life / college life. College enables people to develop their intellect, gain new experiences and earn respect in the society.

With no doubt, it can be said that deciding which learning institution or courses to enrol in is the most important decision of one’s life. There are a plethora of reasons why pupils choose to do further studies which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs of this essay. Firstly, career success is the predominant reason why learners decide to go for post-secondary education. In fact, in earlier times, it was much easier to get a good-paying job through connections and field experience which would qualify you for a well-settled life as opposed to today’s competitive world, wherein, the first thing being asked by the interviewers is one’s education credentials. For instance, even self-taught programmers are required to have specific certifications to prove their skills to get a well-paid job, which leads to pupils opting for higher studies. Another reason why students decide to join college is to experience better social life. It’s been said that college life is the best life as there is no pressure from parents or teachers to study harder as compared to school. In order to enjoy that independence, most of the students decide to move away instead of living in their hometown which leads them to enjoy new cities, learn new cultures and live out of their comfort zone. For example, in India, students move abroad for university studies in order to get a chance to learn amongst the best global students due to which they get to socialize with different people leading to maximizing their experiences. Therefore, it is necessary to opt for further studies after school for socialization. In conclusion, although it seems like enrolling in college is a tough decision in one’s life, it is worth the hard work in the end when you get a good job and are respected in society.