Thanks to developments in technology, many people today have lost basic skills such as how to repair clothes, etc. Why is this happening? Do you think that this is a negative development?

Lacking basic skills is becoming more widespread among many people these days because of technological developments. This essay will examine not only the causes but also my opinion that this is a huge negative development. There are a variety of different causes for this matter of this phenomenon. To begin with, technology can respond to human necessities rapidly with optimal services and modern applications. This is because people in the modern world tend to do and expect things quickly as well as replace basic experience. In fact, if individuals have difficulties in repairing household objects or furniture, high technology will be more optimal. A good example of this is that individuals can surf the Internet on high-tech devices such as Youtube, Google, etc to have guidance and AI support. Therefore, they could solve their struggles effectively and accurately as they just stay at home and do research on social media to find solutions. Besides the causes that result in human technology dependence, it is possible to say that depending more on the improvements of technology can lead to a negative development. One of the main reasons can be that individuals who interact with technology mostly take advantage of technological amenities and be reckless. This means that technology prevents people from social and realistic experiences, resulting in them being unable to trust themselves. For instance, when students use laptops or smartphones to do research on their processes or subjects, these devices allow them to find information and details quickly. As a result, students lack important skills to deal with some complicated tasks or finish their homework by themselves, leading to decreasing education quality. In conclusion, depending on technology is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It is mainly caused by optimal services and amenities from technology. In my opinion, I think people should change their lifestyles and encourage youngsters not to rely more on devices.