Some people go shopping as a form of recreation. It has replaced the other activities that people used to do as hobbies. Is this a positive or negative development? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Shopping has a huge impact on the modern world. It makes humans convenient and also helps them to unwind the stress. Some schools of thoughts of opine that it has some demerits but it has numerous benefits. I agree that recreation can be in the form of shopping which has a positive trend. Admittedly, one of the prime factors behind this positive impact could be it increases the economic progress of the nation. Numerous countries depend on shopping as it's a main source of income which boosts the economy of the countries. This is due to shopping is convenient and one can buy any items from any part of the world. Moreover, it opens the way to imports and exports of goods which is another source of income for the nation. For instance, the Ajio company is located in Dubai and it has many customers around the world, so in 2022 export of product rate has increased. On the other hand, it has become a hobby for the majority of people to spend their leisure time window shopping at malls. Furthermore, it also creates a desire for the citizens to buy materials from shops. Even though it helps the country it is also helpful for small industries to increase their productivity. To vindicate, according to Forbes magazine, it is mentioned that the Poorna herbal face wash has increased their productivity, as well as, production in 2019. Hence, shopping is a beneficial trend that the population follows. To sum up, according to the arguments mentioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of shopping make the economy progress, production and income expanded so it is indeed too great to ignore.