Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some university students want to learn other subjects. In contrast, others think that college learners need to devote the time and effort to studying their own interests. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss these viewpoints and my opinion. First and foremost, in college, science, art, business, and engineering studies contain many different topics in lectures. If these learners want to take other unrelated courses, they may face a lot of pressure. To explain, some may not have familiar knowledge outside their interests, so they may need to spend a lot of time to understand these new topics. However, they can overcome this challenge and benefit themselves in the future. For example, recently, many companies are looking for potential job applicants who are studying business majors but also have some understanding of coding or Python in engineering. As a result, these people can be more successful to find jobs. On the other hand, learners who focus only on a subject can learn deeply from their interests. In contrast, the negative result is undergraduate men and women may want to change their studies. However, they do not have much information about other majors, thus, it will be more difficult to alternate with another one. In conclusion, undergraduate people who prefer to study different topics outside their majors may help them to develop more aspects of intelligence. Students who want to focus on their own courses may face a challenge to switch from one major to another. Personally, I prefer to take the opportunities to learn more courses outside my studies, so I can have a chance to upgrade my knoweldge in other areas and my career.