Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than working in a company or organisation. why be the cause? what could be the disadvantage.

Most of the population around the globe nowadays prefer to work for themselves rather than work in some firm or organisation. There are various reasons behind this which I will discuss in the following paragraphs along with its disadvantages. On the one hand, people in today's time opt to be self-employed because they think that they can always earn more money for themselves than working for others. Furthermore, people think that there are many drawbacks when you do a job under someone because you have to answer to your boss about each and everything going on in the firm. To exemplify, a person becomes bound by the time limitations given by the company to perform any task. On the other side, the population of most of the countries around the globe after the pandemic have chosen to start businesses of their own as during those times it was difficult for people to survive because companies laid off their employees and people lost trust in doing work under others. To elucidate, people do not prefer to work under harsh conditions as they enjoy the comfort of doing their work by themselves. As a result, many individuals started working for themselves. To conclude, I would say that humans prioritise their peace over anything else these days and think that one's physical, emotional and mental health is of utmost importance even if that is achieved by doing work according to himself.