some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. discuss both views and give you opinion.

Some people think students of tertiary education should allocate all their time to studying their field while some other people believe that they can learn additional subjects other than their main field of study. As long as I am concerned, I agree with the latter opinion and I think it is beneficial for university students to be open to learning new subjects and skills, so in the subsequent paragraphs I will discuss my own view and the opponent's view as well. Most people start their university education when they are young and fresh, they have a keen on learning new subjects and they have the potential for it too so many of them spend some time to learn subjects other than their main field of study. I think it is an advantageous approach since that special age ables them to learn subjects and skills as fast as possible and provides them with such capabilities that will be useful for their future career or social relationships. In addition, there are so many experiences that would not be taught in university courses and are key elements through success in the real world outside of the university. For example, when I was 18 years old I entered university to study law, at the same time I started photography as a hobby and learned a lot about it, finishing my tertiary education as a graduated law student, I was a professional photographer as well which helped me a lot to find more job opportunities and broadened my prospects. On the other hand, some people believe that students should spend all their time on their main field of study. This point of view is supported by some reasons. It is possible that spending more time and energy on your study as a university student would lead you to a deeper knowledge of that field and helps you to become a professional who knows all the aspects of a certain subject. Of course, better knowledge which can be gained by more allocated time and energy would provide students with better academic and professional opportunities and benefits them but this does not mean that one should be deprived of other kinds of knowledge or skill. to sum up, I believe that while it is good to spend a considerable time to study your own field as a university student, it should not bind you from learning more subjects and gaining better qualifications, time management could help students to spend enough time and energy on their main field of study and learn otheR skills or subjects in addition to gain more experiences and capabilities which would benefit them as an adult in their professional career or personal life.