More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. ls this a positive or negative development?

There are many different views on whether it is beneficial for people to attain information about news from the Internet as opposed to traditional media. While newspapers and TV programs have many advantages, I would argue that there are more benefits than drawbacks to acquiring news in this innovative way. On the one hand, our old media still have positive impacts on offering objective news in the intricacies of our reality. First, they can navigate to the truth by professional moral rules, expertise in a special field and the support of authorities. For instance, they provide a reading resource free from mistakes commonly found on the Internet, leading to a clear view of the circumstances on the spot. In addition, we live in a world which is fast pace, it is harder for junior generations to grasp some concepts from their daily lives. Thus, reading or watching newspapers and TV can assist them to nurture an acumen to catch the core of chaos. On the other hand, the network has become a vital part of spreading news reports. To begin with, it can update on time at the first spot and it can be checked or renewed easily without high costs, which means it can fix most problems in investigations they made before. Secondly, we can tailor any messages we got to match our preferences, needs and lifestyles. For example, our video apps use big-data technologies to dig into the willingness and preferences of its users of various news fields and contribute to success in catching their attention. Moreover, the Internet sets lower thresholds of obtaining messages than paper or TV media and users can get a glimpse of a part they want on their phone at the time gap during waiting buses. In conclusion, I can understand the reasons why some people tip the balance in favour of newspapers or programs, but I do believe that networks can perform better and have more advantages than them.