Some people believe citizens should be allowed to carry handguns in order to protect themselves ,while others think this can lead to many social security problems in the society ,what is your opinion , use specific reasons to support your opinion

To Safe guard own security it is mandatory to know various self defence skills such as boxing, karatea karateka and much more. Am in an opinion citizens carrying handguns is threat to the society which is explained below. On one hand,In many countires security is a major threat to its own citizens however in order to self defenc its not mandotory to carry the handguns,a person with good knowledge of how to protect himself/herself from the robbers is a vital part by using various talents such as boxing, karatea karateka. On the other hand, if a person carrying a handgun while in the crowded market and if a robber tryies tried trying to steal a handbag and the person with the handgun will commence triggering randonmly in panic causing severe harm to public in the crow. Few months back,a video fottage in the social media went viral.In one the college in Texas a student triggered handgun in the class randomly and leading several deaths, this is the root cause of using and carriying handguns. To conclude,my strongest opinion is that citizens should not be entertained to use handguns or any other weapon and in turn citizens to seek designated authroities for assistance in case required.