Employers should give their staff at least four weeks’ holiday a year to make employees better at their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

A long holiday for employees at least once a year is gaining credence these days. I strongly support this view since it not only allows employees to work more efficiently and makes family ties stronger When employers allow their staff members to enjoy a month-long holiday, it allows them to rejuvenate. They usually work for long hours on a daily basis and this builds monotony, boredom, and stress. As a result, their efficiency falls appreciably and the business revenues and profits suffer. A long holiday enables them to stay away from work, reduces stress, and revitalizes them for work. Moreover, when employees work for a long duration, they get very little time for their family and friends. This results in broken relationships and erodes the social fabric. Consequently,they come under extreme stress and are unable to focus on work. A long holiday every year allows these bonds to remain strong and keeps employees happy. Finally, an extended break from work builds a relationship of mutual trust between employees and employers. When employees get a sufficiently long and well-deserved break from work, their trust in the employer increases and they feel confident that the latter will take care of their needs. This ultimately transpires into better productivity and greater profits for the company. In conclusion, if employees are given a long break from work, not only will the profits and revenue of the companies increase, but also they will be mentally and physically strong. This will eventually bring economic prosperity and social stability.