Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There are different opinions about the subject that is more important for students to learn. Some people say that history is the most important subject because it is important to understand the background of the country that we lived in. However others say science and technology are more important because they are useful in this century. I also agree with that statement. On one hand, some people say that history is the most important subject that students learn in school. It is important to understand the background of the country that we lived in from the history subject. Students must know how the heroes try to defended our countries from the colonists in the past. If the students know about it, they will have the spirit that the heroes used to have. They will have the nationalism feeling and love their country so much. From that nationalism feeling, they will try to do their best for the country and fight for it when someone says bad things about their country. On the other hand, others say that technology and science are the most important subjects to learn in school. It is because science and technology are very useful in this century. Science and technology are rapidly evolving in years. So, to catch up with the new ones, students must learn about it. Furthermore, students can contribute their knowledge about science and technology if they find something new. To do that, they have to learn about it in the first place. In short, there are different opinions about what subjects are the most important thing to learn in school. In my opinion, technology and science are the most important ones because we can’t live without them nowadays.