Countries should produce the food that their population eats and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to you answers

We are living in the globalized era and it is common for a lot of people, especially in the developed world, to eat every day meals cooked with ingredients from abroad. Although this habit allows to try some new exotict tastes, it is dangereous for the health of the people and it is not also good for the local economy. Consider indeed that eating food produced in our own country gives us more certainty of freshness. Consequently we have more reassunrances that all the ingredients in our dishes preserved important nutritional value which instead are lost during importations. Furthermore we will be sure about the respect of our national rules in use of chemical products in agricolture and during the production process. Secondly, buying national products, is important for helping the economy of our country: local pruducers and companies will benefit from the higher incame due to a bigger amount of sales. Finally consider that less importation it means a smaller consume of importat resources such as petrol for transportation: prices will benefit from saving money in transport and the people will be able to spend part of their salaries in other goods or services with an improving of the general economy.