Today, more and more tourusts are visiting where conditions are different, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, tourists tend to visit to places where those places are a bit uncommon. This essay displays my personal point of views regarding the positive and negative points for people who visit those areas. Firstly, the primary benefit travelling to places where are unlike common places that most people have visited is the experience that these areas have to offer. Based on a study discussing information about tourism and journey, the study reveals that most people prefer to spend their time-off in extreme areas. Europe as an example, various districts offer low temperature, cold wheather and snow to most individuals in Asia who do not experience this on their daily basis. Thus, this once in a lifetime journey is a great reason for those visitors to consider. Reversely, I would argue that this lifestyle also comes with drawbacks. Although this preference is considered valuable but this also harm some aspects such as the sustainability of micro businesses. It can be seen by the data that numerous micro tourisms have been impacted within this action. People are likely to visit extreme areas rather than local tourism. Consequently, this action will affect the national economic growth where unique tourism spots are not opened or prolonged for their permit to establish. The example of this is the coast lines of Java where people opt to visit Bali instead of travelling to those unpopular tourism. This could address serious disadvantages toward financial income of a country. In conclusion, despite this journey to strange spot brings self-satisfaction to the traveller, this also impacts the society with a detrimental side.