Nowadays more and more children are playing computer games. Why do you think it is the case? Is it positive or negative development?

In today’s world, children are considered to be more engaged in computer games. I believe that children who are more involved in computer games should be isolated as it can lead to serious problems for society. To commence with, due to the development of technology, many computer games are being created that attract children from an early age. They become addicted to computers which can block their ability to grow. Due to the lack of parental control, the future of children becomes unpredictable and they don’t desire to develop their basic knowledge of school subjects. In addition to it, computer games bring a number of different issues related to health, by staying long hours in one place, children gain excessive amounts of weight which can cause them to become obese. Besides that, they become aggressive and try to imitate behaviours as they watch or play video games. According to the last survey in European countries, 50% of children suffer from anxiety, depression and obesity rather than any other types of problems due to playing long hours of video games. However, the advantages of modern video games shouldn’t be overlooked. Firstly, children will be more creative and devise new ideas since their minds will adapt to find new ways to any troubles. What is more, computer games improve their communication capabilities as they get associated with people easily so that they don’t feel shy or uncomfortable. Last but not least, computer games have become more sophisticated and make children think clearly and urge to overcome obstacles in any other situations. In conclusion, computer games give kids to acquire more knowledge and skills, but their downsides shouldn’t be ignored they lead to more serious problems in their health and education.