In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is a trend in many countries that village people are moving to urban areas. It causes the population in towns and the countryside to have a large gap. In the following paragraphs, I am going to explain why urbanization leads to many detrimental effects. First and foremost, towns are the places where citizens can experience a lot of traffic and noise daily. More and more rural people migrate to cities, and all dwellers need to spend much more time on transportation than before. In addition, air pollution is caused by many industries and vehicles in towns, thus, these people’s health is in danger. Besides, many town residents worry about their rent or loan in housing. Not all citizens can afford a high living cost in urban areas. That is to say, urbanization development can see a large gap between the rich and the poor. On the other hand, village people are moving into capitals, and only children and elders are staying in villages. As a result, many governments may prioritize medical resources and educational resources for urban citizens. Declining the numbers of students cause many rural schools to be abolished. In addition, the farming development is stopped which is caused by a lack of human resources. It may lead the production of crops to decline and directly affect daily food and vegetable price increase. In conclusion, developing in urban areas leads to harmful effects on air quality and economic equality. Migration of countryside adults, resulting in a negative agriculture development in countrysides.