There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree,

Education is a basic fundamental for all individuals to live a graceful life. These days youth is under high pressure to be successful in their studies. Consequently, it is argued by many people that extra co-curricular activities like sports, and cooking classes should be omitted from the education syllabus therefore scholars are more focussed on their academic tasks only. However, I believe that physical studies and other basic studies are as important as academic studies so, I disagree with the above statement, I will elaborate further in my essay below. To begin with, a group of people is in favour that scholars should be more focused on their studies and the other classes should be eliminated and they must be provided with the best and given a lot of opportunities to be more determined towards their goals. Therefore, they perform better and can achieve their aim without any hassle. But, they forget that physical activities play equal importance as that of academic studies. For instance, many of the recruitment in Pakistan are keener on their syllabus and show keen interest and forget about anything under their parents and teachers' pressure. It put a negative impact on their personality they become cowards and lose their confidence and always contain a fear of failure in their hearts. Furthermore, they are so pampered that they are unable to do any other task on their own like cooking. When most of the students move to other foreign nations for higher studies they face many difficulties and stick their self on junk food that is not beneficial for their health. On the other hand, a group of people who says that these subject should be eliminated don't know the consequence of these because if students are stuck with their studies only they get bored easily and their brain and body adapt to do the same task on daily basis they become frustrated and unable to develop the interest again in studies. In conclusion, although academic syllabi are crucial and of equal importance educational programs also matter a lot to make a person a better human being. So, eliminating such subject from the syllabus is not worth it.