Some people believe that exams are an inappropriate way of measuring students performance and should be replaced by continuous assessment. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is argued by some people that exams should be replaced by continuous assessment in the context to measure the performance of the students. I personally agree with that statement because the score will be taken during the year and it can reduce the stress level among the students. This essay will explain more about both reasons with might provide some supporting evidence. To begin with, the exams cannot illustrate the growth of the students. By, this I mean that the score of the final exam is incapable to explain the progress of the pupils since there is merely a test for each subject. For example, the Indonesian curriculum made the score on the final tests to be a requirement for getting next- level education, while there are many pupils that have access to get the test papers before the day. This fact leads to the decline of Indonesian favourite school levels due to the cheater can be approved as their students. As a result, the education minister of Indonesia replaced the final exam with a monthly assessment to be the requirement to apply for a higher level of education. Additionally, the final test has given a lot of pressure to the kids which results in the rise of a number of students who have stress. In other words, many smart kids failed their tests not because they could not answer the task but because they could not handle the pressure that made them unfocus during the test. Furthermore, the burden is getting heavy when the kids realize that 50 questions that shall be done within two hours will illustrate your level for three years of study. Therefore, these final exams are not healthy for youngsters the long-term continuous assessment brings more benefits. In conclusion, cheating on exams is a big problem for some countries that will lead to a decline in education level. While the exam gives a big pressure on the pupils so that they cannot handle it. In the future, I hope that youngsters have a more enjoyable study atmosphere where they can get knowledge while they have fun.