some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that environmental issues are caused because of losing certain animals and plants; however, others argue that the problems are caused by hazardous cases. As long as I’m I agree with the latter opinion, I’ll explain both perspectives as follows. There is no doubt that animals and plants play a crucial role in keeping the environment balanced and losing some of them will negatively affect the whole planet. By contrast, we are witnessing lack of several plants and some endangered species of animals. To illustrate, a study concluded by Harvard University showed that the main reason for such loss is the lack of regulations which prohibit animal hunting. Moreover, using particular types of rare animals in important medication is regarded as a dilemma. Another point of view agree that various effects must be put into consideration. For instance, global warming, nuclear wastes, non-renewable energy and carbon dioxide affect the eco-system dramatically. Although that, states turn a blind eye to them and continue using them. COP 27, which was held in Sharm El-Sheikh last December and was attended by more than 50 presidents from all around the globe, urged the states to stop using them. Provided that the outcomes of the conference were effective, we might see a better world after 30 years. Despite the fact that countries through governments constitute a main contributor to the problem, humankind has a significant responsibility regarding that matter. To summarize, I believe that hands must be crossed for a better future. Accordingly, treaties and conventions must be legislated to see a green world with fewer environmental issues.