The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

With cutting-edge technology, many kids have access to the internet and the majority of them prefer to play digital tournaments such as PUBG and Mobile Legends rather than focusing on learning purposes. However, I personally believe that it brings a couple of advantages. On the other hand, there are several risks that should be considered. This essay will dive deeply into the topic in order to provide merit and demerit points. To begin with, computer matches, nowadays, become a favourite entertainment for offspring in order to fulfil their free time on weekends. They tend to enjoy this kind of activity since they are in the advent of the technology era where they can access it freely with an internet connection. To elucidate further, when the Covid-19 pandemic spread worldwide including in Indonesia where schools did not operate hands-on but it changed virtually and Scion could go anywhere. Parents had the initiative to give their sons and daughters educated virtual games like the Hommer app in terms of boosting their mood to stay learning. Other benefits come to soft skills in which the younger can improve those skills such as time management, cognitive abilities, leadership, problem-solving and many more. Moreover, the number of those who have English as the medium of instruction, young generations will take this opportunity in order to learn and improve their English. Every coin has two sides; nevertheless, there are clear benefits of digital matches for pupils. It will be harmful to the scion because they will be addicted because the duration or portion of playing games is too much, and it will profoundly affect kids to play and play without stopping. As a consequence, it has a detrimental effect on their health, especially their eyes since too much looking at the screen. Furthermore, scion who tends to surf the internet due to online games become antisocial, they will not blend in with their surroundings, especially with their peers, and it will be a drawback for them when growing up. In conclusion, cyberspace creates a ton of benefits if the portion of playing games is appropriate for children, and it will be dangerous when they overplay it since it will be addictive. Therefore, parents can substitute it by playing outdoors instead of giving children online games frequently.