Although families have powerful influence on children, the influence that comes from outside the family plays a bigger part in children’s development. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The question of whether households have a more significant influence on children has sparked heated debate. Irrefutably, education at home first fosters one’s personality, while youngsters seem uncontrollable in many aspects. I personally tend to believe the latter statement. In the essay, I will elucidate in more detail and illustrate my opinions. First of all, some claim that relatives bring various effects and cultures the fundamental traits of their young ones. Indeed, depending on its resources, a family can not only supply basic knowledge but also intrinsic belief. For instance, Christians usually raise their kids to be Christians who basically shares the same value with God and their community. Nevertheless, there are still many cases demonstrating that teenagers are having self-impulsion to rebel against their folk and are easily impacted by their friends and peers. Therefore, it is commonly seen that a younger individual has different viewpoints and eventually leaves the family. The most famous case is when Prince Harry left the royal family of the United Kingdom due to a marriage dispute. Obviously, families do not have full control of their family members, even the royal family. On the other hand, schoolmates and fellows are playing a bigger part these days. For instance, inviting by friends, many tried drugs or alcohol for the first time and ultimately become additive to those substances. On the bright side, some are introduced to a better position or a potential business opportunity through their friends. It really depends on what kind of friend one has encountered. From another perspective, people are leaving home when they grow up, resulting in less close relationships with their house. Hence, the company from outside takes a greater part. In conclusion, households have some influences and resources that shape one’s nature from the beginning. However, citizens are spending less time with their folk, in other words, folk gradually have less influence on younger ones. As a consequence, advice or suggestions from outside may be more important to these kids.