some people think that students should only study science subjects. other subjects are not important to them. to what extent do you disagree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that students should spend all their school time on science subjects without taking others into the curriculum. I completely disagree with this statement, although gaining science -related knowledge can bring about some benefits, I believe that other subjects should co-exist with it to help children develop better. On the one hand, giving science -related subjects a key role in students ' curriculum have several positive impacts. Firstly, students majoring in science -related sessions are more likely to deal with some urgent concerns that society currently are faced, such as environmental, medical, and transport issues, because methods for solving these problems are closely related to knowledge about science. Plus, science subjects can help children develop better problem-solving skills. For example, a wide variety of experiments always be needed in the major of environmental technology, and then these students may encounter issues with their data processing, machine operation, and manuscript writing, which means that they have more opportunities to train their problem-solving skills. However, this does not mean that other subjects should be cancelled from students ' classes, and subjects like art and history should co-exist with science subjects to help students develop practical skills that are indispensable in the knowledge-based economy. For instance, children spending much time on arts tend to have better innovation skills as these classes always encourage imagination and teach students to think creatively, while history classes are able to help students boost their critical thinking skills and deepen their understanding of their heritage. Furthermore, science subjects may serve their purpose badly without the assistance of other subjects. Students who perform experiments may find it difficult to report their results of scientific research clearly if they have not had an academic writing class. In conclusion, while science subjects play an important role in today's society, I firmly believe that a combination of science and other subjects is an ideal strategy for students ' curriculum.