Cultural shock is a growing-phenomena in migrants. What are its causes and effects on migrant?

People who migrate for a new life in new country have significantly increased. While some migrants have a beautiful life, some may encounter with cultural shock that can lead to negative results. This essay will examine its causes and effects. Cultural shock is the stress that individuals feel when they move to the new country and find unfamiliar cultural practices and social norms. Many migrants who suffer from this phenomenon move from familiar environments to different circumstances leading to both physical and psychological issues. For example, individuals who live in warm country transiting to cold atmosphere might report with bad health conditions such as flus, lung disorder, and allergy. These consequences affect one lifestyle and can cause discomfort and anxiety. Furthermore, language barriers are the major root cause for cultural shock phenomena. People who have low ability to communicate can lead to misunderstanding and isolation. These may affect not only daily conversation, but also limited access essential public services such as healthcare, education, and employment. Moreover, body language may be different across cultures, leading to confusion or mislead. Additionally, as migrants do not proficient in host country language, they can break regulation and laws that make many unintended consequences. In sum, while immigration is the way to improve people life, there are many issues to be concerns including cultural shock as it can lead to unhappy outcomes. For those who can understand and appropriately prepare the physical and mental health conditions and eliminating language gap will enjoy the new life without concern.